Congratulations Graduates

Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry
Viktoriya Anokhina
Chen Bao
Lisa Houston
Nazish Jeffery

Ph.D. Program in Biophysics
Lauren Benoodt
Michael Bryan
Sai Shashank Chavali
Debanjana Maji
Daniel Steiner



Walter S. Bloor Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biochemistry

Chen Bao

Marvel-Dare F. Nutting Award

In recognition of an outstanding graduate receiving a Ph.D. in Biochemistry

Lisa Houston

George V. Metzger Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biophysics

Sai Shashank Chavali

Fred Sherman Award

Program in Biochemistry award to a student who exemplifies the imagination, the excellence in the pursuit of scientific knowledge, and the commitment to the scientific community that were characteristic of Dr. Fred Sherman

Griffin Schroeder

William F. Neuman Award

Program in Biophysics award for academic, scientific and personal qualities exemplifying the imagination, enthusiasm and excellence in the pursuit of scientific knowledge which were characteristic of the life of Dr. Neuman

Gabrielle Kosoy

William F. & Margaret W. Neuman Travel Award Wesley Chiang

Student Seminar Award

Fall Semester — Arica VanderWal (BMB),

Ashlin Poruthoor (BSCB)

Spring Semester — Madeline Jensen (BMB), Sara Ali (BSCB)

Elon Huntington Hooker Fellowship

Awarded by the University to a student for graduate work related to Chemistry in memory of Elon Huntington Hooker, a graduate & trustee

To Be Announced

Messersmith/Goodman Dissertation Fellowship

Awarded by the University for graduate work in the preclinical departments of the School of Medicine and Dentistry or for graduate work in Biology, Chemistry, or Physics

To Be Announced

Student/Postdoctoral Fellowship Recipients

Isreal Moreno - F31 Predoctoral fellowship - National Research Service Award (NRSA)

Sayeeda Zain Fall Travel Award
Wesley Chiang, Justin Galardi, and Griffin Schroeder
Sayeeda Zain Spring Travel Award
Jessica Ciesla and Monika Tasak

Faculty Teaching Award

Biochemistry Program — **Jeff Hayes**Biophysics Program — **Alan Grossfield**

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics Awards Ceremony & Reception



HYBRID EVENT
Thursday, May 12, 2022
2:00 p.m.
Class of '62 (G-9425)
Or via ZOOM

https://urmc.zoom.us/j/97534140789