\bigcirc

\odot

Congratulations Graduates

Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry

Angela Balliano

Stefanie DeVito

Marina Feigenson

Morgan Monaghan

Kevin Murphy

Chinmay Surve

Shihao Xu

Yongchun Zhang

Ph.D. Program in Biophysics

He Fang

Yinghan Fu

Thomas Hilimire

Dejun Lin

Sarah Loerch

Wallace O. Fenn Award

School of Medicine and Dentistry award for thesis originality, creative thinking and excellence in research

Dejun Lin

Walter S. Bloor Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biochemistry

Stefanie DeVito

Marvel-Dare F. Nutting Award

In recognition of an outstanding graduate receiving the Ph.D. in Biochemistry

Morgan Monaghan

George V. Metzger Award

For excellence of the Ph.D. thesis and in the research leading to the dissertation in the Program in Biophysics

He Fang

Fred Sherman Award

Program in Biochemistry award to a student who exemplifies the imagination, the excellence in the pursuit of scientific knowledge, and the commitment to the scientific community that were characteristic of Dr. Fred Sherman

Matthew Payea

William F. Neuman Award

Program in Biophysics award for academic, scientific and personal qualities exemplifying the imagination, enthusiasm and excellence in the pursuit of scientific knowledge which were characteristic of the life of Dr. Neuman

Karl Smith

William F. Neuman Travel Award

Rakesh Chatrikhi and Karl Smith

0

\odot

Elena Gilde Grossfield Biophysics Trainee

Presentation Award

talk – Jeffrey Zuber poster – Mohammad Kayedkhordeh

Elon Huntington Hooker Fellowship

Awarded by the University to a student for graduate work related to Chemistry in memory of Elon Huntington Hooker, a graduate and trustee

Michael Sloma

Messersmith Dissertation Fellowship

Awarded by the University for graduate work in the preclinical departments of the School of Medicine and Dentistry or for graduate work in Biology, Chemistry, or Physics

Clarence Ling

Faculty Teaching Award

Biochemistry Program – Eric Phizicky
Biophysics Program – Alan Grossfield

Staff Recognition Award
Melissa Vera

Student Seminar Award Fall Semester

Biochemistry Program – C. Owen Smith
Biophysics Program – Mallory Scott

Spring Semester

Biochemistry Program — Amber Cutter Biophysics Program — Leslie Salas-Estrada

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics

Awards Ceremony & Reception



Friday, May 13, 2016 1:30 p.m. Neuman Room (1-6823)